CourtneyNicohle

International Festival

new tattoo of a feather to represent my free spirit

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing. To keep our faces toward change and behave like free spirits in the presence of fate is strength undefeatable.

– Helen Keller

 


Everyday for the past week and a half theres been an International Festival taking place around the corner from my office. I came across it one afternoon and thought it would be silly not to stop by and peek around a bit.

There was all types of stuff going on; lots of booths with clothing, jewelery, and shoes, food from just about every nationality you can think of, carnival rides for the kiddies, and live entertainment. I decided to try one of the Hawaiian smoothies since the sun was blazing, and to my satisfaction I felt like I was cruising on a Carribean wave!

the best smoothie I've had in a while

random knickknacks add so much flavor to a room

My highlight would have to be this vintage Polo Ralph Lauren plaid handbag I found.

I'm in love....and a little bit of lust

A freelance vintage seller by the name of Kendall, who I know from her booths at Eastern Market, always has the cutest selection of clutches, earrings, and scarves. If you haven’t noticed already I’m a slave to vintage and thrift….what can I say they’re like a drug I don’t want to stop being addicted to. I also picked up some earrings and a leather patch work clutch that I’m looking forward to wearing very soon. All in all the festival was much needed retail therapy from my days at the desk….stay flyy my friends

peace and blessings

c.rob

top: Delias, vintage denim polo button down

Jeans: unknown

Shoes: keds

Jewelery: vintage

Bag: Disney Couture Tinkerbell

seashell clips

“They can’t chain my spirit! My spirit runs free! Walls can’t contain it! Laws can’t restrain it! Authority has no power over it!”

-Bill Waterson

Leave a Reply

