lesliecamille

Military Chic

Rummaging through my uncle’s closet the other day I came across his old Army jacket. With military looks heavy in rotation this fall I thought it would be a perfect addition to my outfit. I was glad the jacket had an adjustable drawstring about the waist to keep me from looking like I was taking a swim in his coat.

A little rolling of the sleeves and pulling of the drawstring and I was ready for the day!

I went light on the accessories and the makeup since the jacket was almost extreme and mainly because I was going to be spending the day completing my move so I didn’t need to be on a level 10 FLYY.

Red lip. Wild hair. And a pair of chucks completed this look for me. These jeans are also studded, which is a small detail I love you didn’t see it because of the length of the coat but the hardware added a little as well.

Stay FLYY,

L.Camille

 

Outfit: studded jeans x flying monkey … ARMY coat x vintage … blouse x H&M … shoes x chuck taylor

 

3 thoughts on “Military Chic

  1. Love the whole look LC! Just bought my 10 year old a hot lil army jacket. Now I’m headin to my dads to see if he still has his. I really like this look. A nice pale peach top, didistressed jeans and brown boots….:0).

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Military Chic « Flyycoast2coast -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

