CourtneyNicohle

The Simple Things

I’m super late! I definitely thought I had posted this but I accidentally saved it as a draft…oh well, it’s never too late to be thankful right? LOL here’s some reflections of my holiday break 🙂

I’m back from a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday! I went down to Rose Hill, North Carolina for the weekend because California is way too far for a 3 day trip. After the traffic of getting down there (10 hour trip in total) I was glad to have made the sacrifice. Seeing my Grandma, Uncle, Aunt, and cousins was the perfect subscription for my “city overload”. The best part dare I say it was having no phone service…unless i set my phone in a specific corner lol. I caught up on my yoga, took great photographs outdoors, drove a tractor, and just relaxed. I’ve never been out in the country like that before so it was new for me. Obviously being from L.A. and then going to DC have kept me actively around a crowd, I see now why people do like being far away…it brings serenity.

deer bone. Yes, those are teeth

Kenya, the family dog

open road, 100 mph, Jimi Hendrix, and my Uncle's Corvette 🙂

One of the funnest things I did was go to a wine tasting at a vineyard in Duplin County. We got to taste 12 wines (some were really nasty) and had some laughs with our host Rose.

 

With the holidays, final exams, work, and a social life I find myself getting overwhelmed subconsciously and I want to stop everything I’m doing. Sometimes you just have to get away from all the hustle and bustle to reflect on your blessings, I know I do.

peace and lots of love….stay flyy!

c.rob

Leave a Reply

