lesliecamille

IN THE BAG.

Over the past few weeks I’ve been finding myself in the mall frequently, while I tried to maintain my “giving up shopping” fast…I sadly could not pass up these items.With this post I would like to introduce a series entitled, “IN THE BAG.” Here we’ll show what were grabbing off the shelves and throwing into our shopping bags!

From left to right:

1. Red Bodycon skirt || With red as a staple color for this summer, I grabbed this skirt for $5 at XXI, that’s right $5! It is going to look great as a piece for color blocking or even for a nautical themed outfit on those warm summer nights that are quickly approaching.

2. Cobalt Blue jumper || Another stellar purchase from XXI this jumper was a low $10 item, which I see in my mind being worn with the neon colored pieces that are beaming this spring. Can’t you just imagine this with electric yellow sandals or neon orange pumps?! WHOO!!

3. Pastel Pink Sheath dress || While perusing Santa Monica promenade the other day my friend and I strolled into Zara, this dress waved at me and all I could think was this would be great to wear to Courtney’s graduation from Howard (HU! HU!) this coming May. I’ll get to cheer on my baby sister while looking ever so fabulous in this blushing pink number.

4. Oversized White Pocket Tee || I actually saw this shirt a few weeks ago and thought to myself I should have bought it then, when I walked back into the boutique and spotted it again, I knew I had to have it. I love that it looks like a plain white tee from the front but the back houses studs down the center, giving just a bit of edge to something so classic.

I’m excited about rocking these babies in the coming weeks, stay tuned to see how I styled them & made them FLYY!

Stay FLYY, Live FLYYER.

L. Camille

One thought on “IN THE BAG.

  1. Pingback: Denim & Studs « Flyycoast2coast

Leave a Reply

