LA Events / lesliecamille

Hunger Games & Fur

The day we were all waiting for finally arrived, Hunger Games opened yesterday and I was at the 1pm showing to see how they interpreted such a great book  onto the big screen. I can say about the movie is that it was an excellent depiction of what I imagined as I read those enthralling books. Suzanne Collins was able to write a world to life so much that when people heard there was a movie coming, we all waited with abated breath to see it. Here’s what I wore to my mid-afternoon movie  double date with my bff and our beaus.

I wanted a little fun and for me that usually means some fur. I love it! As noted here and here. I also just recently bought a purple fur coat and a fur stole. I can’t get enough! Over the past few weeks denim shirts have become one of my staples, they so easily go with EVERYTHING. Do yourself a favor grab one.

Also big hugs to the lady in Aaron’s Brothers at the Marina Marketplace who said I looked fabulous, she made a brown girl smile. =)

Hope you all enjoy Hunger Games, come back and tell me what you think!

outfit: Jumper x H&M || Denim Shirt x H&M || Fur Vest x XXI || Oxfords x Steve Madden || Accessories x XXI

stay FLYY. live FLYYER.

L.Camille

Leave a Reply

