lesliecamille / Naturally FLYY

{Naturally FLYY} :: Two-Strand Twist Out

Hey ladies!! I hope your weeks are wrapping up well and as we approach the weekend I wanted to share with you a hairstyle that has been one of my go-to’s since I took my leave from the beauty shop chair. A natural staple; the two-strand twist out. This style has worked perfectly for my hair during transition and after my big chop, helping to define my curls & aid with my wash and go.

My preparation is very simple, I usually co-wash, detangle, and twist in the shower. This helps make the process quick. Currently I am using Suave Naturals Rosemary – Mint conditioner to co-wash, this has been excellent at keeping my hair soft and my scalp clean, plus it’s only $3 max!

The key to achieving optimal curl definition is to apply your styling products while your hair is WET. SOAKING WET. This allows your hair to soak up the product and dry with it incorporated in your hair. For this style I have using Motions CPR Leave-In conditioner and Palmer’s Coconut Milk, we talked about that HERE.

If I plan on rocking a wash & go, I then part my hair in four sections, create a large twist per section and wrap an old t-shirt on my head once I get out of the shower.  If I want more definition, I follow those steps but then I create four smaller twists from the 1 larger twist and wrap my hair back in the tee. EASY!

The picture above is the only one I had with my twists in as I rarely go out with my hair twisted up, but I wanted to ensure you saw the before and after.

There you have it, a simple step by step way to master the twist out and keep your curls poppin for the summer! Drop us a note let us see how yours look!

stay FLYY. live FLYYER.

L.Camille

Leave a Reply

