CourtneyNicohle

{Second Time Around} – Thrifting Chronicles II

This month’s featured gem is a 1970s Teal high waist, suede pencil skirt. I found it at Meep’s in Washington, DC. I literal haven for 60s and 70s style clothing. Since I have a short torso I try to accentuate my legs, so high waist things usually work pretty well for me.

The top band is leather and the body of the skirt is flat suede material. It buttons and zips and also features a small split in the back to make it easier to walk. With a pale cream tank and blush colored shoes the bold color of the skirt was the center of attention. Be inspired!

Stay FLYY. Live FLYYER.

xo

C.Rob

2 thoughts on “{Second Time Around} – Thrifting Chronicles II

  1. Very nice! Iove the 40’s feel of the high-waist pencil skirts. I happened to find one myself yesterday while going second-hand store shopping, a lovely brown with very light blue (very thin) vertical pinstripes which I plan on wearing with a wide leather belt, light blue military-style blouse, and some adorable heeled loafers with thick ribbon instead of laces. Love to read other blogs that champion the previously-worn! You look great!

Leave a Reply

