CourtneyNicohle / Naturally FLYY

{Naturally FLYY} Taliah Waajid African Healing Oil & Curly Curl Cream

After L.Camille experimented with Taliah Waajid’s Curly Curl Cream , I had to give it a test run for myself. My sister has been trying to convince me that Wash-n-Go’s are a great idea, but I’ve never had very good experiences with the method. Most times my hair loses all form of curl by the time it has dried and looks like an undefined mess or I look like I’m rocking a crunchy mullet; neither of which I am a fan.

20120810-172008.jpg

Enter my current hair goddess – Ms. Taliah Waajid.

(Step 1)
I applied an Apple Cider Vinegar rinse

(Step 2)
I washed and conditioned my mane with Clear’s nourishing shampoo and conditioner.

20120810-172829.jpg

(Step 3)
I combed the African Hair Oil through damp hair to spread the moisture. Following this I parted my hair into 4 sections, and twisted each one to prepare for the next step.
20120810-172528.jpg

(Step 4)
I rubbed a dollop of Curly Curl Cream into my palms and applied to each of the 4sections individually.

20120810-173243.jpg

20120810-173252.jpg

fast forward 1 hour

I still don’t like my hair looking fresh out of the shower, so after an hour of air drying which is about the time it took me to get fully dressed and ready to leave my hair looked ideal…

20120810-173313.jpg

All in all I am very satisfied with the new product discoveries that I’ve made. Can’t wait to strike gold, again! What do you guys think of my “wash-n-go” ? What new products would you recommend for other naturals that you were über excited about?

Let’s talk curls!

xoxo

C.Rob

Leave a Reply

