lesliecamille / Naturally FLYY

{Naturally FLYY}… How To Do A Wash & Go

I get plenty of questions on how I achieve my curly afro or how I maintain my hair on a daily basis. I do my best to explain but I think visually outlining the steps would be easier. So when my hair looks like this:

The process below is how I make it happen:

Naturally FLYY... How to do a wash & go

I have perfected over the past year how to make my wash and go work for me. I have figured out how to keep my curls defined, my hair soft and manageable, and relatively not dry. I will say that you should find the best products for your hair as we all know depending on your texture & grade products will and can react differently.

Another tip, my curl pattern became more visible after I finally cut all the straight ends off of my hair. I know how hard it is to let that length go, but ladies sometimes you have to let go to get better!

Also feel free to incorporate an oil for moisture if you need to, my suggestion is to buy a small travel container, something you would use for lotion and mix all your products together inside for efficiency.

Last thing, do not dry your hair or wrap your head with a terry cloth towel when you get out of the shower. Instead use an old t-shirt or microfiber towel that will absorb the water but not remove the moisture from your hair. Keep the towel or shirt on until your hair is no longer sopping, then remove it.

I hope this helps, let me know how yours turn out!

stay FLYY. live FLYYER.

L. Camille

2 thoughts on “{Naturally FLYY}… How To Do A Wash & Go

Leave a Reply

