Uncategorized

{Naturally FLYY} Miss Jessie’s vs. Taliah Waajid

Wash and Go’s aren’t my typical hair routine because I dread a drippy scalp; until recently I had nearly pledged my mop to              2-strand twists and flexi rods. As we’ve said before, trial and error is such a big part of haircare, so I started my research!

Taliah Waajid’s Curly Curl Cream VS. Miss Jessie’s Pillow Soft Curls

Curly Curl Cream

 

I told you all a couple weeks ago after cutting my hair that my curl pattern improved immensely, I wasn’t kidding! Now that all of the straight ends are gone it’s like my hair corkscrews so easily. I washed my hair in the shower, divided it into 4 sections and twisted each. After patting my hair dry (take that towel off!) I applied Taliah Waajid’s Curly Curl Cream to each of my four sections. Before my hair began to dry I could already tell that my curls were keeping their shape and not becoming a frizzy mess. The picture above is how my hair looked when it was completely dry.

Pillow Soft Curls

The results were completely different when I tried a sample pack of Miss Jessie’s Pillow Soft Curls cream. I sprayed my hair with water until it was damp and then applied the cream to my hair from root to tip. I didn’t comb it through because the cream wasn’t keeping my hairs shape very well, and I didn’t want to risk looking crazy at work. (Don’t you hate those days?) The picture above is what my hair looked like shortly after drying and way before I reverted back to Ms.Frizzle.

All in all I’d have to say that this Curly Girl will be sticking with Ms.Waajid’s products for now!

Stay FLYY. Live FLYYER.

xo

C.Rob

 

One thought on “{Naturally FLYY} Miss Jessie’s vs. Taliah Waajid

  1. Pingback: Taliah Waajidd’s Black Earth Products now at Target. |

Leave a Reply

