CourtneyNicohle / FLYY Goods / NYC Events

I miss summer + DIY Tank

In my world, it’s officially winter. I’m something like a bear; hibernation is so real guys. Once I pull out the heavy puffer the times of late night gallivanting around the city have come to an abrupt end and I now find myself keeping busy with baked goods, crafts projects, and especially making personal cocktails.

During the IFB conference in September, Jenni of I Spy DIY stopped through in collab with Kmart to give us gift bags. Inside were these cute tees!

BEFORE

Great concept but I wouldn’t be caught dead in this oversized shirt, so I decided to make it into a cute tank that I could actually sport during Fashion Week.

Step 1: Outline size with one of your tanks

outline of personal tank

Step 2: Go crazy with your scissors!

 

mine falls off the shoulder

Step 3: Style your DIY tank any way you like

 

I wore mine with a multi color striped bandu from American Apparel, camo capris, gold TOMS, and messenger bag. What do you think of the tank? I wore quite a bit in the warmer weather, I love it!

xoxo

C.Rob

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

