CourtneyNicohle / Naturally FLYY / Staying FLYY

Naturally FLYY :: In the Workplace

20130312-012032.jpg

Last night, I read a certain article, published by a Forbes contributing editor [<a href="http://http://bit.ly/YnrLye“>read it here] asking if your ‘natural’ hair was hindering your job search.

As a young professional that also rocks natural hair, I understand the struggle that present itself, daily. Although I cannot prevent people from asking questions about the styles that I choose to wear, I can be proud and not make myself feel different or less than. It’s hair. Not a body-con dress.

Perhaps some of these styles can help you if you’ve been struggling as of late.

20130312-012126.jpg

20130312-013432.jpg

20130312-013819.jpg

20130312-013249.jpg

20130312-013354.jpg

Hmmm…very hard to ignore. The author Stacy Gordon made a very good ending point however, if a job is petty enough to ignore your talents because of your crown, perhaps you should leave that employer be. Don’t EVER feel like you must conceal your identity to feel accepted.

Stay FLYY. Live FLYYER.

xoxo

C.Rob

2 thoughts on “Naturally FLYY :: In the Workplace

    • A lot more women are wearing their hair natural, so I to think it’s becoming more acceptable.
      I’ve personally had problems with people constantly asking me questions about my hair and the styles I wore. But after I embraced rocking my curly fro, it didn’t really matter.

      Stay FLYY

      C.Rob

Leave a Reply

