lesliecamille / Naturally FLYY

{Naturally FLYY}…Firstline Evolve Product Review

The kind folks over at Firstline sent us some cool Evolve tools to try out for our natural crop! With a bag chock full of goodies I spent this week giving them all a trial run. Included in our bag were: Evolve Go Satin pillowcase, strengthening brush, volumizing comb, conditioning cap, and a Dri-sweat edge saver.

IMG_20130415_134314

Up first I tried out the self heating conditioning cap. I was excited to try this out because I had experienced some heat damage after wearing my hair straight for a couple of weeks. I do enjoy the versatility of my short hair but wearing it straight compromises my curls so I may have to stay away from the flat iron. I wet my hair with cold water then applied Suave Rosemary & Mint conditioner and Apricot oil. This is less complicated than my typical deep conditioners but it worked wonders! I could actually feel the cap heating up on my head and about twenty minutes later when I unmasked my curls from the foil they were springy and shiny. Who knew foil was so great for curls! This product gets two thumbs up from me.

IMG_20130416_153122

I then slept on the Go Satin pillowcase, something I have been wanting to try out for a while now especially after hearing all the raving reviews from ladies not having to don their scarves at night. After one night sleeping I did notice that my hair was not as dry by morning. I will most certainly continue to sleep on satin pillowcases from now on.

As an avid exerciser I often cut off the bottom of t-shirts to tie around my head to keep sweat out of my eyes and control my hair somewhat. The edge saver definitely did its job by keeping my curls in line while I got my fitness on. I do wonder how effective it would be for someone wearing their hair straight but I will have to let you lovelies tell me how that goes! Pick up  a band and come to let me know.

Having short hair I don’t often use brushes or combs anymore, but I will most likely lend the goods to another natural chica to try out for me. Let me know if you have any questions or how your experiences have gone with these products we’d love to know!

stay FLYY. live FLYYER.

L. Camille

 

Leave a Reply

