lesliecamille / Staying FLYY

Staying FLYY…beauty essentials

As a blogger I’ve learned that even the most mundane things are details people want to know and equally I have learned that I enjoy sharing. So finally I have put together a list of beauty items that I use daily at minimum to maintain my FLYY.

Staying FLYY...beauty essentials

Let me say the one thing I am very serious about is my skin so I take care of it very well. It’s crazy how so many people neglect it or just don’t know enough about theirs to treat it appropriately. It’s important first to find a cleanser that will handle your needs. Olay Fresh Effects does that for me. I use this in the morning prior to applying my makeup, it makes for a fresh canvas and it focuses on minimizing the shine. I use St. Ives Apricot scrub at night to remove the makeup and day’s dirt it works like a charm.

The next step is critical; ladies moisturize your face!! Do not throw any old lotion you have sitting on your counter you use for your feet on your mug. Buy a moisturizer that will give your face some protection from the elements, your makeup, and the day. Also, ensure that it has SPF, even you ladies of color – sun protection is important for everyone.

My makeup routine is fairly easy with my eyebrows probably taking the longest, I didn’t feature what I use here but it is Maybelline’s Expert Wear dark brown eyeliner. My other staple items shown above include Maybelline’s Volum’ Express mascara & FIT concealer, Wet n’ Wild Mega Eyes liquid eyeliner, e.l.f blush and Ecotools brushes. While I do have other products in my arsenal these are items that get the most attention.

As you can see I am a fan of Maybelline, I find that its color options are more widespread than some other brands. Wet n’ Wild is great for lipsticks and this eyeliner, I’ve been using it for quite sometime and have yet to find another that does as well. e.l.f is a great affordable brand, while I don’t love all they offer these blushes are dope! I first discovered Ecotools in an issue of Allure at the beginning of sustainable products and I’ve had three sets. Good brushes for the low low.

I hope this list of items helps you ladies maintain your FLYY like I do mine, let me know some of your favs!

stay FLYY. live FLYYER.

L. Camille

3 thoughts on “Staying FLYY…beauty essentials

Leave a Reply

