lesliecamille / We TRIED It

REVIEW: Lavanila Healthy Deodorant – “Stinky Pits Be Gone!”

Ladies, how many of you have battled the underarm itch? Go on raise your hand. If you’re anything like me you have endured years of trying to find the right antiperspirant to fit your needs and it has been a journey without much success. Over the years I have gone through trials trying to find a deodorant that wouldn’t leave me sweaty or with a rash. Every Secret has told on me, all the Right Guard’s went left, and the only Degree that helped me is the one I got from college. And this is just the run of the mill options. I’ve gone the au-natural route as well; Tom’s and even just opting for plain ole baking soda (word to the wise – this is not a smart move, chaff city.) but I received a product recently that just may be the answer to my cries!

Lavanila, the healthy deodorant is the natural answer to fighting the crime of stinky pits. It comes in an array of scents, I used the Vanilla Lavender option and was pleased. I enjoyed the scent especially because most of the choices available in stores are clearly made by people who think we all want to smell like baby powder and I can’t for the life of me figure out why. Nonetheless, I have been wearing Lavanila for the past two weeks and I think it may be a keeper. I will say it has some cons like not necessarily solving ALL my sweat worries, as it wears off I have been a tad m—st under the arm.  It’s doesn’t leave a rash and comes in a travel size so I can throw it my bag for midday reapply because it wears off but I am still satisfied.

Not only do I recognize the greatness but my favorite Kardashian, FLYY mama Kourtney is also a fan. “I ditched deodorant and used nothing for a while but have now found Lavanila Healthy Deodorant, which is great.” So head to the site ladies and scoop yourselves some, those underarms will thank you! Be sure to let me know how you like it.

stay FLYY. live FLYYER.

L. Camille

Leave a Reply

